The Austrian Open

The Austrian Open is that country’s most prestigious tennis tournament. The event is played as part of the ATP International Series Gold Tour, and is hosted on clay court by the Golfclub Sport & Spa Hotel Grand Tirolia. Every July 32 players participate in the tournament’s main draw, competing for $1 million in prize money.

The Austrian Open has evolved out of a series of tournaments first held in 1945, when it started as the post-war Alpenländerpokal. In 1970 the tournament was renamed as the Head Cup tournament. Insurance company Generali sponsored the creation of a new stadium in the 1990s, and the event was renamed to reflect Generali’s sponsorship. The tournament assumed its present name in 2007.

Austrian Open Betting

The Austrian Open is the most important post-French Open clay court tournament. The event is covered by the leading bookmakers in the United Kingdom, who offer a selection of the more popular tennis betting markets, ranging from match betting to outright winners betting.

[[Austrian Open Tennis]]

Austrian Open Winners

The Austrian Open has traditionally been supported by the best Latin American clay court players. Argentina and Spain have done particularly well in the tournament, with Argentina’s Guillermo Villas holding the tournament record of four Austrian Open winners titles.

Austrian Tennis Open Sites

Official Site

Ladbrokes £25 Free Bet

  • Join Ladbrokes promo code F25
  • Place a bet
  • Bet matched up to £25

Ladbrokes is a 4 star rated Sportsbook. You can read the Ladbrokes Review to learn why.

Back to top

Get Your Free Betting Guide

Get your free Sports Betting Guide packed full of useful tips, strategies and advice to make your betting more profitable.