PDC UK Open The Professional Darts Corporation’s UK Open provides darts enthusiasts throughout the United Kingdom with the opportunity to take on the biggest names in the game. Sometimes described as the ‘FA Cup of darts’, the PDC UK Open features 128 players who qualify through a series of regional heats held in different regions of the United Kingdom.

The format of the UK Open is similar to that of football’s FA Cup, with match-ups for each round established by a draw. This format tends to give unknown players the opportunity to progress deep into the tournament, and outsiders have made the final on several occasions. The UK Open has been played at the Reebok Stadium in Bolton since its inception in 2003.

[[Darts UK Open]]

PDC UK Open Betting

The PDC UK Open is one of the most popular darts tournaments in Europe and is well supported by bookmakers in the United Kingdom, who offer an excellent variety of exciting PDC UK Open betting markets for the televised portion of the event.

PDC UK Open Winners

The UK Open is one of the few darts tournaments run by the PDC that Phil Taylor has failed to dominate. Instead, the best darts players from the Netherlands have achieved impressive results in the UK Open, with Roland Scholten winning the event once, and Raymond van Barneveld winning on another two occasions.

Ladbrokes £25 Free Bet

  • Join Ladbrokes promo code F25
  • Place a bet
  • Bet matched up to £25

Ladbrokes is a 4 star rated Sportsbook. You can read the Ladbrokes Review to learn why.

Back to top

Get Your Free Betting Guide

Get your free Sports Betting Guide packed full of useful tips, strategies and advice to make your betting more profitable.