Formula One Teams

Ten teams compete in Formula One racing at present. Due to the staggering costs of keeping Formula One teams competitive, the sport has a high attrition rate with one or two teams typically dropping out of the sport at the conclusion of each season. However, new teams also enter Formula One racing on a fairly consistent basis.

The teams currently participating in the Formula One world championship include:

2011 Formula One Teams
Team Driver 1 Driver 2
Red Bull Sebastien Vettel Mark Webber
Ferrari Felipe Massa Fernando Alonso
McLaren Lewis Hamilton Jenson Button
Mercedes Michael Schumacher Nico Rosberg
Lotus Renault Vitaly Petrov Nick Heidfeld
Williams Rubens Barichello Pastor Maldonado
Force India Adrian Sutil Paul di Resta
Sauber Kamui Kobayashi Sergio Perez
Toro Rosso Sebastien Buemi Jaime Alguersuari
Lotus Jarno Trulli Heikki Kovalainen
Hispania Narain Karthikeyan Vitantonio Liuzzi
Marussia Virgin Timo Glock Jerome d’Ambrosio

Paddy Power £20 Free Bet

  • Join Paddy Power
  • Place a bet £20
  • Get £20 cash back!

Paddy Power is a 5 star rated Sportsbook. You can read the Paddy Power Review to learn why.

Formula One Rankings
Position Driver Pts
Back to top